San Mateo City Council is a non-partisan elected office that represents our entire community. Voters of all parties and affiliations, current and former elected and appointed officials, community leaders, local businesses, neighbors, and friends are showing their belief in Lisa by endorsing her candidacy.

Please join them and elect a proven leader who will be an independent and accountable voice of all of our neighborhoods and local businesses.  Lisa will listen and bring people together to build a stronger San Mateo.  Lisa Diaz Nash for San Mateo City Council! 


(List in formation)

Elected Officials

Anna Eshoo, Member of Congress (CA-18), U.S. House of Representatives

Maureen Freschet, Former Mayor, City of San Mateo

Tom Huening, Former Member, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors & San Mateo County Community College Board of Trustees; former San Mateo County Controller

Donna Colson, Former Mayor and Council Member, City of Burlingame

Ann O'Brien Keighran, Vice Mayor, City of Burlingame

Sanjay Ravi Gehani, Vice Mayor, Foster City

Richa Awasthi, Council Member, Foster City

Laura Parmer-Lohan, Vice Mayor, City of San Carlos

Shelly Masur, Vice Mayor, City of Redwood City

Rick DeGolia, Mayor, Town of Atherton; Vice Chair, Peninsula Clean Energy 


Chelsea Bonini, Past Board President, San Mateo-Foster City School District; Beresford Hillsdale Neighbor

Anne Campbell, Former Superintendent, San Mateo County Office of Education; Past President, Rotary Club of San Mateo

Neil Kaufman, Chair, Vote Yes on Measure L Campaign

Carroll Rodriguez; Speech Pathologist, San Mateo-Foster City School District, Beresford Hillsdale Neighbor

Boards and Commissions

Ellen Mallory, Chair, San Mateo Planning Commission

Cliff Robbins, San Mateo Sustainability & Infrastructure Commission

Jay Kuhre, Former Member, San Mateo Sustainability Commission

Kathy Shields, Trustee & Past President, San Mateo Library Board

Donna Divodi, Director & Past President, San Mateo Neighborhood Watch Board

Joe Gershanek, Director, San Mateo Neighborhood Watch Board

Cindy Hui, Director, San Mateo Neighborhood Watch Board

Naomi Hsu, Member, San Mateo Measure S Oversight Comm. & San Mateo County Transportation Authority Citizens Advisory Committee

Thomas Morgan, Member, San Mateo Measure S Oversight Committee & Treasurer, Arbor Rose Homeowners Association

Robert Newsom, Member, San Mateo Personnel Board

Emily Matthews, Chair, Burlingame Parks and Recreation and President, Rotary Club of Burlingame

Harini Krishnan, Vice-Chair, San Mateo County Arts Commission; CA State Director, South Asians for Biden

Community Leaders

Anna Kuhre, President Emerita, San Mateo United Homeowners Association (SMUHA)

Michael Nash, President, SMUHA; Vice President, Baywood Owners Improvement Association (BOIA)

Lisa Taner, Board Member, SMUHA; Past President, Beresford Hillsdale Homeowners Association

Richard Lenz, Former Vice President, Aragon Neighborhood Association

Mark Grieco, President, BOIA

Roger Oser, Vice President, BOIA

Roger Dewes, Treasurer, BOIA; Realtor, Coldwell Banker

Scott Long, Director, BOIA

Doug Goldberg, Director, BOIA

Tom Lease, Board Member, Beresford Hillsdale Homeowners Association

Michael Weinhauer, President, Central Neighborhood Association

Laurie Watanuki, Special Advisor & Board Member, Central Neighborhood Association

Steve Strauss, President, Fiesta Gardens Neighborhood Association

Rich Neve, Board Member, Fiesta Gardens Neighborhood Association

Chris Brousseau, Hayward Park Neighborhood Association

Marylou Cronin, Hayward Park Neighborhood Association

Joanne Bennett, San Mateo United Homeowners Association, North Central Representative

Cynthia Newton, President, North Shoreview Neighborhood Association; Past President, SMUHA

Virginia McIsaac, Director, San Mateo Park Neighborhood Association

Bob Kiss, President, Sugar Loaf Homeowners Association

Andrew Byrnes, Past Chair, San Mateo County Democratic Central Committee

Community Activists

Mike Aydelott, Community Activist

Jill Nash, Member, Emerge California Board of Directors & GLAAD Board of Directors

Amy Pearl, Past Board Chair, Emerge America

Valerie McGinty, Founder & President, FundHer

Rita Bosworth, Founder, Sister District Project

Gabby Goldstein, Co-Founder, Sister District Project

Lyzz Schwegler, Co-Founder, Sister District Project

Lala Wu, Co-Founder, Sister District Project


Laura Bent, Chief Operating Officer, Samaritan House

Susan Cook, VP, Systems & Planning, ClimateWorks Foundation

Faye Star, Former Director, Samaritan House and Past Director, Peninsula Beth El Temple Board

Joan Sherlock, President, Green Foothills Board of Directors

Lorena Collins, Associate Vice President, Leadership Development, LifeMoves

Ann Girard, Business Advisor and Board Member

Local Business

Marcie Arnesty, Borel Eye Doctors

Bruce Bean, Past President, Rotary Club of San Mateo; CEO, HIP Housing Affordable Ventures, Inc; Principal, Trafton Group

Chris Eckert, Past President, Rotary Club of San Mateo & Realtor, Keller Williams Peninsula Estates

Manuela Fumasi & Francesco Zacarro, Vespucci Ristorante Italiano

Filippo Guarino, Fiero Caffe

Joseph & Julie Hanna, Jozef's Hair Salon

Betcy Jacob, Realtor, San Mateo Coldwell Banker

Bill Kenney, President, William F. Kenney, Inc.

Elizabeth & Chester Lew, Top Hat Cleaners

Rod Linhares, President-Elect, Rotary Club of San Mateo

Shanu Mathur, Safari Kid

Kim Pagnotti, My Trainer Kim

Maulik Pandit, Owner, The UPS Store San Mateo

Michelle Privitera, VP, Relationship Manager, Boston Private; San Mateo Heights Neighbor

Rica Ruiz, Founder/Realtor, Meraki Real Estate

Tony Villanueva, Past President, Rotary Club of San Mateo


Thaila Sundaresan, Aragon

Linda Baldini, Baywood

Peggy Berlese, Baywood

Caroline & Louis, Brownstone Baywood

Mary Chigos, Baywood

Misao Winn, Baywood

Karen Sell, Baywood Knolls

Bonnie Zelter, Baywood Park

Cheryl Dean, Hayward Park Business Owner

Megan Gosch, Hayward Park Resident and Business Owner

Laurie Kretchmar, Hayward Park

Michelle Privitera, San Mateo Heights

Ruthmary & John Cradler, San Mateo Park

Martha & Jim Geller, San Mateo Park

Catherine Grundmann, San Mateo Park; Co-Captain, Sister District CA Peninsula

Don Etzbach, San Mateo Park

Mark Frappier, San Mateo Park

Suzanne Juptner, San Mateo Park

Neil & Mary Ann Waldo, San Mateo Park

Barb Niss, Sunnybrae & Concerned Citizens of San Mateo

Karae Lisle, The Village & CEO, Vista Center For The Blind & Visually Impaired

Lucy Reckseit, The Village

Titles are for information purposes only. Endorsements are by the individuals.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Instagram

Copyright 2020

Paid for by Nash for City Council 2020 FPPC #1423191

Labor Donated

Nash for City Council 2020

204 East 2nd Ave, Ste. 406

San Mateo, CA 94401


Privacy Policy