認識麗莎

Lisa-Bridge.jpg

我們的家人在聖馬特奧縣生活了近30年。在我們的兩個女兒長大後,我和我丈夫搬到聖馬特奧市中心附近,這家酒店因其美麗和獨特的社區而著迷。

 

我渴望為社區服務。我申請並被任命為聖馬特奧圖書館董事會副總裁兼Measure S公民監督委員會主席,今天我在該委員會任職。我目前也是聖馬特奧(San Mateo)鄰里觀察委員會和我的貝伍德房主協會的理事。最後,我是姐妹地區項目半島分會的共同負責人,致力於使選民參與全國的州立法比賽。

 

我擁有豐富多樣的遺產。我母親的家人是1830年代定居密歇根州的先驅。我父親的家人是通過古巴從意大利和西班牙來的第一代移民。我在新澤西州和伊利諾伊州皮奧里亞長大。

 

照片:麗莎(Lisa)和她的丈夫邁克爾(Michael),育有兩個女兒,瑪麗(Mary)和莎拉(Sarah),以及他們的伴侶(福雷斯特·米切爾(Forrest Mitchell)和Bithiah Rosales

我通往聖馬特奧的道路

大學畢業後,我在香港和台灣學習普通話並在中國工作。我在美國運通(American Express)擔任亞洲區營銷主管九年。我和我的丈夫住在香港,漢城和澳大利亞悉尼,這是我們兩個女兒中的第一個出生的地方。

 

回到美國後,我們被招募到聖馬特奧的VISA。我繼續幫助Charles Schwab開展國際在線交易,在E * TRADE管理所有客戶關係,在Yahoo!上為數百萬客戶進行市場營銷。網站和指導灣區初創企業。

 

照片:Lisa和她的同事Michael Musgrave與1986年美國運通金融服務南亞會議的高級銀行高管

改變生活的體驗

2005年,我克服了瀕臨死亡的PG&E事故,這使我變得更加堅強,並教會了我對那些面臨嚴峻生活挑戰的人們的同情。這段經歷使我更加致力於與社區合作,以改善他人的生活,並採取緊急行動實現我的目標。

 

照片:Lisa的事故現場:PG&E變壓器爆炸,舊金山金融區,2005年8月

為婦女與環境而戰

事故發生後,我出於對環境和賦予婦女權力的熱情,領導了一家全球性的清潔水和衛生非營利組織。在接下來的八年裡,我為能夠為超過200萬人(其中大多數是婦女和女孩)提供醫療保健,清潔水和經濟機會而感到自豪。我繼續深入參與地方和國家進步,環境和婦女問題,以便為我的更大社區做出貢獻。

 

照片:麗莎,肯尼亞清潔水冠軍薩博爾·奧萊·奧伊,魯迪·鄧達斯(Rudi Dundas)在世界事務理事會水與衛生研討會上,2015年2月

創造更好的明天

作為聖馬特奧市議會議員,我將利用自己30多年的經驗,擔任成功的業務主管,非營利性首席執行官和聖馬特奧市民倡導者。我將利用從聖馬特奧居民那裡學到的知識,為所有聖馬特恩人帶來更美好的明天。

 

我歡迎您的投入,並期待與您一起踏上這一激動人心的旅程!

 

照片:Lisa和San Mateo鄰居討論減少交通僵局的想法

我們一起工作吧

支持麗莎

讓我們保持聯繫

註冊獲取最新消息
LisaDiazNash_SquareLogo2r.png
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Instagram

版權2020

由納什支付的市議會2020 FPPC#1423191

勞工捐贈

納什市議會2020年

204東大街2號, 科技教育。 406

加利福尼亞州聖馬特奧94401

 


info@lisaforsanmateo.com

 

 

隱私政策

Meet Lisa

Our family has lived in San Mateo County for nearly 30 years.  After our two daughters grew up, my husband and I moved near downtown San Mateo, drawn to its beauty and unique neighborhoods.  

 

I was eager to serve my community. I applied and was appointed Vice President of the San Mateo Library Board and Chair of the Measure S Citizens’ Oversight Committee, where I serve today.  I also currently am a Director of San Mateo’s Neighborhood Watch Board and my Baywood homeowners’ association.  Finally, I am Co-Captain of the Peninsula Chapter of Sister District Project, working to engage voters in state legislative races across the country.

 

I have a rich and diverse heritage.  My mother’s family were pioneers who settled Michigan in the 1830’s.  My father’s family were first generation immigrants from Italy and Spain, by way of Cuba.  I grew up in New Jersey and Peoria, Illinois.  

Photo: Lisa and her husband, Michael, have two daughters, Mary and Sarah, along with their partners, Forrest Mitchell and Bithiah Rosales

MY PATH TO SAN MATEO

After college, I studied Mandarin Chinese in Hong Kong and Taiwan and worked in China. I stayed in Asia nine years as an Asia-wide marketing executive with American Express. My husband and I lived in Hong Kong, Seoul, and Sydney, Australia, where the first of our two daughters were born.  

 

Upon returning to the States, we were recruited to VISA in San Mateo.  I went on to help launch international online trading for Charles Schwab, manage all customer relationships at E*TRADE, lead marketing for the millions of customers on the Yahoo! website and guide Bay Area start-ups. 

Photo: Lisa and her colleague, Michael Musgrave, with senior banking executives at the 1986 American Express Financial Services South Asian Conference

A LIFE-CHANGING EXPERIENCE

In 2005, I overcame a near-death PG&E accident that made me stronger and taught me deep empathy for people struggling with serious life challenges. That experience reinforced my commitment to working with my community to improve the lives of others, and to act with a sense of urgency to achieve my goals. 

Photo: Scene of Lisa's accident: PG&E electrical transformer explosion, San Francisco Financial District, August 2005

FIGHTING FOR WOMEN AND THE ENVIRONMENT

After my accident, acting on my passion for the environment and women’s empowerment, I led a global clean water and sanitation nonprofit.  Over the next eight years, I’m proud to have helped enable health care, clean water and economic opportunities for over two million people, the majority of whom were women and girls. I continued to be deeply involved in local and national progressive, environmental and women’s issues in order to contribute to my larger community.

Photo: Lisa, Kenyan Clean Water Champion Sabore Ole Oyie, Rudi Dundas at World Affairs Council Water and Sanitation Seminar, February 2015

DELIVERING A BETTER TOMORROW

As a San Mateo City Council Member, I will tap into my 30+ years of experience as a successful business executive, nonprofit CEO and San Mateo civic advocate. I will use what I have learned from San Mateo residents to deliver a better tomorrow for all San Mateans. 

 

I welcome your input and look forward to being on this exciting journey together! 

Photo: Lisa and San Mateo Neighbors Discussing Ideas To Reduce Traffic Gridlock

LET'S WORK TOGETHER

Support Lisa

LET'S STAY CONNECTED

Sign up to get the latest
LisaDiazNash_SquareLogo2r.png
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Instagram

Copyright 2020

Paid for by Nash for City Council 2020 FPPC #1423191

Labor Donated

Nash for City Council 2020

204 East 2nd Ave, Ste. 406

San Mateo, CA 94401

 


info@lisaforsanmateo.com

 

Privacy Policy